American Express Platinum Travel Services

I booked airline tickets today through American Express Platinum Travel Services. I used some of our accumulated American Express points to buy our tickets.  The American Express associate confirmed that  she would book our flights and assured me that I would receive a confirmation email within five minutes.  I never saw an email.  After following up, I learned that our reservation was never made. The irony is that the associate made other changes to our reservation, but did not ticket the flights.

With a follow-up phone call, another agent ticketed our flights and we were fortunate that there were no changes to the reservation.

In the past,  American Express has  provided excellent service making  travel arrangements for us  including airline, dining and theatre reservations.   I suspect  that today’s incident is unique.

2 thoughts on “American Express Platinum Travel Services

Leave a Reply

