What Would You Remove From Hurricane Irene’s Path?

Storm path

Image via Wikipedia

What is the most valuable item in your home? As I batten down the hatches to prepare for Irene, I think about the material items that I would not want to lose in a worst-case scenario.  Obviously, I want my family, friends, neighbors and pets safe, but what about material things?

My most important items are not clothes, jewelry or electronics. They can be replaced and are meaningless. When I prepare for an impending hurricane, by evacuating,  I take my family pictures.  I would be sad, if I lost pictures of the children when they were young. These are pictures that were not backed up on my computer. Now that those pictures are out of Irene’s path, I think that I will scan them!

On the other hand, there is a terrible picture of my husband and me taken on vacation many years ago.  I wore high-waisted shorts (which were stylish in the 1980’s I might add), and I looked  like Steve Urkel with long blond hair. My husband sported large horn-rimmed glasses and resembled Poindexter.  We looked like supreme nerds in the picture. I don’t know why I did not trash it many years ago. Can you guess which picture I forgot?

Leave a Reply

