Will Fenwick Island Construction Make Me Gain Weight?

What can we do about Route 54 construction traffic?  I have an idea. Why don’t they work on the road between 12:00 a.m. and 8:00 a.m.? A minimal amount of travelers will be effected. What do you think?

Shouldn’t The Delaware Department of Transportation cater to the visitors who support the local businesses? The summer season can make or break a business. Please click on this link to view contact information for Route 54 construction.  Your email or phone call may make a difference.

Is Route 54 construction traffic going to make me gain weight? Am I going to give up going to my favorite gym and become flabbier? Will you hear my arms flapping in the wind?

Am I going to limit my dining at Route 54 restaurants?

No way! I will support the businesses on Route 54. I will frequent Energy Gym. I will go there more often, and maybe I will even become toned by the end of the summer.  One could only hope!

After all that exercise, I will need nutrition and plenty of fluids. I will dine at the Lobster Shanty. They have great food and service plus reasonable prices.  I can eat and enjoy a water view.

I will not let this construction affect my summer activities. I will, however, plan wisely. What are you going to do?

4 thoughts on “Will Fenwick Island Construction Make Me Gain Weight?

  1. alex hamilton says:

    Dorothy great article. I couldn’t agree more. It makes no sense why they wouldn’t want the local economy to have every chance to grow and the traffic will just do nothing but hurt. After Obama was elected I guess stupidity has becoame a way of life
    I live in baltimore and have spent the last 20 years at fenwick. The crowds have gotten horrible. I think that i’d rather spend my time at my other home away from home… The Center Club in downtown Baltimore.

    Like

  2. Thank you for your response. I like the Center Club too! They have great food and a beautiful view. I also love Fenwick Island. Do you think if enough people sent emails, the Delaware Department of Transportation would at least give the construction during the summer another look?

    Like

  3. Pingback: Latest News on Route 54 Construction | dorothyadele's customer experience with retail, dining and travel

  4. Pingback: Update – Daytime Route 54 Construction Halted Until Labor Day | dorothyadele's customer experience with retail, dining and travel

Leave a Reply

